South Doc 1850 335 999
HOSPITALS
Bon Secours Hospital 021 4542807
Cork University Hospital 021 4546400
Cork University Maternity Hospital 021 4920500
Mercy University Hospital 021 4271971
Marymount Hospice 021 4501201
St Finbarrs Hospital 021 4966555
Shanakiel Hospital 021 4396955
South Infirmary Hospital 021 4926100
CHEMISTS
Boots 021 4376678
Crosshaven Pharmacy 021 4831200
Martin Walsh 021 4834242
O Regans 021 4919640
Phelans 021 4371600
Walsh’s Main Street 021 4372227
PUBLIC HEALTH NURSE
Carrigaline 021 4372535
Crosshaven 021 4372535
EMERGENCY NUMBERS
Ambulance Service 999 / 112
Gardai /Fire Brigade 999 / 112
Carrigaline Gardai 021 4919370
Carrigaline Fire Station 021 4374147
OTHERS NUMBERS
Health Service Executive 021 4965511
Medical Card Services 1890 25 29 19
Travel Vaccine Information 1560 147 000
USEFUL WEBSITES
Advice and Support on being Pregnant www.rollercoaster.ie
Aware (Helping Defeat Depression) www.aware.ie
ACCORD (pre marriage preparations) www.accord.ie
Asthma Society of Ireland www.asthmasociety.ie
Alzheimer Society of Ireland www.alzheimer.ie
Aviva wwwavivahealth.ie
Breast Check – The National Screening Programme in Ireland www.breastcheck.ie
Citizens Information www.citzensinformation.ie
Cervical Check www.cervicalcheck.ie
Contraception Advice www.thinkcontraception.ie
The Crisis Pregnancy Agency www.crisispregnancy.ie
Department of Health and Children www.dohc.ie
Diabetes Federation of Ireland www.diabetes.ie
European Health Card www.ehic.ie
The Eating Disorder Association of Ireland www.bodywhy.ie
Food Safety Authority of Ireland www.fsai.ie
Glo Health www.glohealth.ie
GP Exercise Referral Programme www.exercise-referral.ie
HSE www.hse.ie
Health Promotion www.healthpromotion.ie
Irish Health www.irishhealth.ie
Immunisations www.immunisations.ie
Infectious Diseases www.hspc.ie
Irish Cancer Society www.cancer.ie
Irish Kidney Association www.ika.ie
Jigsaw: Young people health in mind www.jigsaw.ie
Laya Healthcare www.layahealthcare.ie
Medical Card www.medicalcare.ie
Migraine Association of Ireland www.migraine.ie
Multiple Sclerosis Society www.ms-society.ie
Physical Activity Guidelines for Ireland www.getirelandactive.ie
Rape Crisis Centre www.drcc.ie
VHI www.vhi.ie